Local Development Districts

LDD Training Registration

As front-line project managers, the local development districts within the DRA footprint provide technical assistance, application support and review, and other services to DRA and those entities in their district wishing to apply for DRA funding. The LDDs help the DRA identify effective and impactful economic development projects for consideration for DRA investment. They also provide on-ground support for public outreach and participate in DRA-sponsored programs and policy initiatives, often helping to drive attendance to DRA events.

Download the map of LDDs as a PDF


Role of the Local Development Districts

All projects whether Emergency/Contingency, Replacement or SEDAP, are developed in coordination with the appropriate LDD. Projects are submitted electronically either by or through the LDD whose territory includes the home county/parish of the applicant and/or the county/parish being served.

LDD staff will review and certify that each project is legitimate and meets the parameters of the DRA program. Ultimately, the DRA makes the final determination of eligibility. However, LDDs will also acknowledge their role and responsibility as project managers for each project and ensure each project is implemented and regulations adhered to in a timely manner. In the event an application is deemed ineligible by the DRA, the LDD also serves as the local economic development agency that should be knowledgeable of other state and federal funding sources. Applicants are encouraged to work closely with the LDD in identifying the best available resources for their project.

In order to compensate the LDDs for the administrative work they perform, project administrative fees will be paid from the awarded funds. The formula for determining project administration fees is 5 percent of the first $100,000 and 1 percent of all dollars in excess of $100,000. By example, a $200,000 award would include $6,000 in LDD project administration fees, thereby making $194,000 available for the purpose of the award. Further details of this arrangement and other alternatives can be found in the LDD Memorandum of Agreement.


LDDs in Good Standing

Alabama

Alabama Tombigbee Regional Commission | www.atrcregion6.com
John Clyde Riggs, Executive Director | jcriggs50@gmail.com
107 Broad St.
Camden, AL 36726
(334) 682-4234

Lee-Russell Council of Governments | www.lrcog.com
Suzanne Burnette, Executive Director | suzanne.burnette@adss.alabama.gov
2207 Gateway Dr.
Opelika, AL 36801
(334) 749-5264

South Alabama Regional Planning Commission | www.sarpc.org
Chris Miller, Executive Director | cmiller@sarpc.org
110 Beauregard St.
Mobile, AL 36602
(251) 433-6541 

South Central Alabama Development Commission | www.scadc.net
Tyson Howard, Executive Director | thoward@scadc.net
5900 Carmichael Place
Montomery, AL  36117
(334) 224-6903

Southeast Alabama Regional Planning and Development Commission | www.searpdc.org
Thomas Solomon, Executive Director | tsolomon@searpdc.org
P.O. Box 1406
Dothan, AL 36302
(334) 794-4093

West Alabama Regional Commission | www.warc.info
Robert Lake, Executive Director | robert.lake@westal.org
4200 Highway 69 North, Suite 1
Northport, AL 35473
(205) 333-2990 ext. 218

Arkansas

Central Arkansas Planning and Development District | www.capdd.org
Rodney Larsen, Executive Director | rodney.larsen@capdd.org
P.O. Box 300
Lonoke, AR 72086
(501) 676-2721

East Arkansas Planning and Development District | www.eapdd.com
Melissa Rivers, Executive Director | mrivers@eapdd.com
2905 King St.
Jonesboro, AR 72403
(870) 932-3957

Northwest Arkansas Economic Development District | www.nwaedd.org
Joe Willis, Executive Director | jwillis@nwaedd.org
P.O. Box 190
Harrison, AR 72602-0190
(870) 741-5404

Southeast Arkansas Economic Development District
Gene Higginbotham, Executive Director | gene@seaedd.org
P.O. Box 6806
Pine Bluff, AR 71611
(870) 536-1971

Southwest Arkansas Planning and Development District | www.swapdd.com
Renee Dycus, Executive Director | renee.dycus@arkansas.gov
P.O. Box 524
Magnolia, AR 71754
(870) 234-4030

White River Planning and Development District | www.wrpdd.org
Van Thomas, Executive Director | thomas@wrpdd.org
P.O. Box 2396
Batesville, AR 72503
(870) 793-5233

Illinois

Greater Egypt Regional Planning and Development Commission | www.greateregypt.org
Cary Minnis, Executive Director | caryminnis@greateregypt.org
3000 West DeYoung Street, Suite 800 B-3
Marion, IL 62959
(618) 997-9351

Greater Wabash Regional Planning Commission | www.gwrpc.com
Sarah Mann, Executive Director | sarahmann@gwrpc.com
10 West Main St.
Albion, IL 62806
(618) 445-3612

Southeastern Illinois Regional Planning and Development Commission | www.sirpdc.org
Alene Carr, Executive Director | acarr.sirpdc@clearwave.com
230 W. Poplar
Harrisburg, IL 62946
(618) 252-7463

Southern Five Regional Planning District and Development Commission | www.southernfive.org
Tiffany George, Executive Director | lthurston@southernfive.org
5 Justice Dr.
Ullin, IL 62992
(618) 845-9000

Southwestern Illinois Metropolitan and Regional Planning Commission
Kevin Terveer, Executive Director | kterveer@simpac.com
2511 Vandalia
Collinsville, IL 62234
(618) 344-4250 ext. 108

Kentucky

Green River Area Development District | www.gradd.com
Jiten Shah, Executive Director | jitenshah@gradd.com
300 GRADD Way
Owensboro, KY 42301
(270) 926-4433

Pennyrile Area Development District | www.peadd.org
Jason Vincent, Executive Director | Jason.vincent@ky.gov
300 Hammond Dr.
Hopkinsville, KY 42240
(270) 886-9484

Purchase Area Development District | www.purchaseadd.org
Jennifer Beck Walker, Executive Director | jennifer.beckwalker@purchaseadd.org
P.O. Box 588
Mayfield, KY 42066
(270) 247-7171

Louisiana

Capital Region Planning Commission | www.crpc-la.org
James Setze, Executive Director| JSetze@brgov.com
333 N. 19th St.
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
(225) 383-5203

Imperial-Calcasieu Regional Planning and Development Commission | www.imcal.org
Cheri Soileau, Executive Director | cheri@imcal.org
326 Pujo St., P.O. Box 3164
Lake Charles, LA 70602
(337) 433-1771

Kisatchie-Delta Regional Planning and Development District | www.kdelta.org
Heather Urena, Executive Director| HSUrena@aol.com
3516 Parliament Court
Alexandria, LA 71303
(318) 729-8996

North Delta Planning and Development District | www.northdelta.org
David Creed, Executive Director| david@northdelta.org
1913 Stubbs Ave.
Monroe, LA 71201
(318) 387-2572

Regional Planning Commission | www.norpc.org
Walter Brooks, Executive Director| wbrooks@norpc.org
10 Veterans Memorial Blvd.
New Orleans, LA 70124
(504) 483-8500

South Central Planning and Development Commission | www.scpdc.org
Kevin P. Belanger, C.E.O.| kevin@scpdc.org
P.O. Box 1870
Gray, LA 70359
(985) 851-2900

The Coordinating and Development Corporation | www.cdconline.org
MD LeComte, President & C.E.O.| mdlecomte@cdconline.org
5210 Hollywood Ave.
Shreveport, LA 71109
(318) 632-2022

Mississippi

Central Mississippi Planning and Development District | www.cmpdd.org
Mike Monk, CEO | mmonk@cmpdd.org
1170 Lakeland Dr., P.O. Box 4935
Jackson, MS  39296
(601) 981-1511

East Central Planning and Development District | www.ecpdd.org
Bill Richardson, Executive Director| mail@ecpdd.org
P.O. Box 499
Newton, MS 39345
(601) 683-2007

North Central Planning and Development District | www.ncpdd.org
Steven Russell, Executive Director| srussell@ncpdd.org
711 South Applegate
Winona, MS 39090
(662) 283-2675

North Delta Planning and Development District | www.ndpdd.com
James Curcio, Executive Director| jcurcio@ndpdd.com
P.O. Box 1488
Batesville, MS 38606
(662) 561-4100

Northeast Mississippi Planning and Development District | www.nempdd.com
Sharon Gardner, Executive Director| sgardner@nempdd.com
P.O. Box 600
Booneville, MS 38829
(662) 728-6248

South Delta Planning and Development District | www.southdeltapdd.com
William Haney, Jr., Executive Director| bhaney@sdpdd.com
124 S. Broadway St.
Greenville, MS 38701
(662) 378-3831

Southern Mississippi Planning and Development District | www.smpdd.com
Leonard Bentz, Executive Director| lbentz@smpdd.com
9229 Highway 49
Gulfport, MS 38606
(228) 868-2311

Southwest Mississippi Planning and Development District | www.swmpdd.com
Wirt Peterson, Executive Director| wpeterson1@bellsouth.net
100 South Wall St.
Natchez, MS 39120
(601) 446-6044

Three Rivers Planning and Development District | www.trpdd.com
Vernon R. Kelly, Executive Director| vrk@trpdd.com
75 South Main St., P.O. Box 690
Pontotoc, MS 38863
(662) 479-2415

Missouri

Bootheel Regional Planning and Economic Development Commission | www.bootrpc.com
David Blalock, Executive Director | david.blalock@nwcable.net
105 E North St.
Dexter, MO 63841
(573) 614-5178

Meramec Regional Planning Commission | www.meramecregion.org
Bonnie Prigge, Executive Director| bprigge@meramecregion.org
4 Industrial Dr.
St. James, MO 65559
(573) 265-2993

Ozark Foothills Regional Planning Commission | www.ofrpc.org
Felicity Ray, Executive Director| felicity@ofrpc.org
3019 Fair Street
Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
(573) 785-6402

South Central Ozark Council of Governments | www.scocog.org
Johnny Murrell, Executive Director| jmurrell@scocog.org
1204 Webster
West Plains, MO 65775
(417) 256-4226

Southeast Missouri Regional Planning and Economic Development Commission | www.semorpc.org
Chauncy Buchheit, Executive Director| cbuchheit@semorpc.org
1 W. Saint Joseph St., P.O. Box 366
Perryville, MO 63775
(573) 547-8357

Tennessee

Memphis Area Association of Governments | www.maagov.org
Ralph Moore, Executive Director| rmoore@maagov.org
8289 Cordova Rd., Suite 103
Cordova, TN 38016
(901) 729-2871

Northwest Tennessee Development District | www.nwtdd.org
John Bucy, Executive Director| john.bucy@nwtdd.org
124 Weldon Dr.
Martin, TN 38237
(731) 587-4213

Southwest Tennessee Development District | www.swtdd.org
Joe Barker, Executive Director | jwbarker@swtdd.org
102 East College St.
Jackson, TN 38305
(731) 668-7112

State Associations of LDDs