Regional Economic and Community Development Officers

The regional economic and community development officers (RDO), which are based throughout the Delta region, will support communities by helping to identify and fill capacity needs in support of local and regional project development efforts. The RDOs will serve as a key resource for project development, coordination of outreach and information sharing, funding acquisition, and implementation of local and regional projects that emphasize place-based strategies. 

The officers will be based out of local development districts and partner organizations in strategic locations throughout the Delta region in order to best serve the communities in their respective region as boots-on-the-ground support. 

Meet your RDO

Region 1

ILLINOIS: Alexander, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jackson, Johnson, Massac, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Randolph, Saline, Union, White, Williamson

KENTUCKY: Ballard, Caldwell, Calloway, Carlisle, Christian, Crittenden, Fulton, Graves, Henderson, Hickman, Hopkins, Livingston, Lyon, Marshall, McCracken, McLean, Muhlenberg, Todd, Trigg, Union, Webster

MISSOURI: Bollinger, Butler, Cape Girardeau, Carter, Crawford, Dent, Douglas, Dunklin, Howell, Iron, Madison, Mississippi, New Madrid, Oregon, Ozark, Pemiscot, Perry, Phelps, Reynolds,, Ripley, Scott, Shannon, St. Francois, Ste. Genevieve, Stoddard, Texas, Washington, Wayne, Wright

Christina Wade of Caruthersville, Missouri, will work with communities in the 66 counties of southern Illinois, western Kentucky, and southeast Missouri. Christina has worked in community development and low income housing for 14 years. Most recently, she was a housing contract specialist for the Delta Area Economic Opportunity Corporation (DAEOC), a strong local support organization for regional community development. While at DAEOC, Christina administered state and federal grant contracts and oversaw the corporation’s low income housing portfolio, housing staff, and fiscal staff. Christina is also a graduate of the Delta Leadership Institute’s Executive Academy.

Email Christina

Region 2

ARKANSAS: Arkansas, Baxter, Clay, Cleveland, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Dallas, Fulton, Grant, Greene, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lee, Lincoln, Lonoke, Marion, Mississippi, Monroe, Phillips, Poinsett, Prairie, Pulaski, Randolph, Searcy, Sharp, St. Francis, Stone, Van Buren, White, Woodruff

MISSISSIPPI: Benton, Coahoma, Desoto, Lafayette, Marshall, Panola, Quitman, Tate, Tippah, Tunica, Union

TENNESSEE: Benton, Carroll, Chester, Crockett, Decatur, Dyer, Fayette, Gibson, Hardeman, Hardin, Haywood, Henderson, Henry, Lake, Lauderdale, Madison, McNairy, Obion, Shelby, Tipton, Weakley

Position currently open. Apply here.

Region 3

ALABAMA: Barbour, Bullock, Butler, Choctaw, Clarke, Conecuh, Dallas, Escambia, Greene, Hale, Lowndes, Macon, Marengo, Monroe, Perry, Pickens, Russell, Sumter, Washington, Wilcox

ARKANSAS: Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Desha, Drew, Ouachita, Union

LOUISIANA: Bienville, Claiborne, East Carroll, Jackson, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland, Union, Webster, West Carroll

MISSISSIPPI: Attala, Bolivar, Carroll, Claiborne, Copiah, Grenada, Hinds, Holmes, Humphreys, Issaquena, Jasper, Leflore, Madison, Montgomery, Rankin, Sharkey, Simpson, Smith, Sunflower, Tallahatchie, Warren, Washington, Yalobusha, Yazoo

Grover Ainsworth of Vicksburg, Mississippi, will support counties and parishes in the Alabama Black Belt, southeast Arkansas, northeast Louisiana, and the Mississippi Delta. Grover comes to the Delta region after eight years working abroad in international private enterprise and infrastrucure development with the U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID) in Afghanistan and with Peace Corps in Kenya as a small enterprise developer. In these roles, he provided expertise in inter and intragovernmental strategic planning and policy formation, stakeholder training and coordination, capacity building, project design, and community mobilization for local and national governments, U.S. military entities, communities, nonprofits, and small businesses. He has also served five years in the U.S. Army Medical Corps.

Email Grover

Region 4

LOUISIANA: Acadia, Allen, Ascension, Assumption, Avoyelles, Beauregard, Caldwell, Cameron, Catahoula, Concordia, DeSoto, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Evangeline, Franklin, Grant, Iberia, Iberville, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, La Salle, Lafourche, Livingston, Natchitoches, Orleans, Plaquemines, Pointe Coupee, Rapides, Red River, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. Helena, St. James, St. John the Baptist, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Mary, Tangipahoa, Tensas, Vermillion, Washington, West Baton Rouge, West Feliciana, Winn

MISSISSIPPI: Adams, Amite, Covington, Franklin, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Lawrence, Lincoln, Marion, Pike, Walthall, Wilkinson

Quiana Brown of New Orleans, Louisiana, will support parishes and counties in Louisiana and southwest Mississippi. Quiana is a native of Louisiana who has worked in Mississippi and Arkansas as a Program Associate with the Foundation for the Mid-South, where she lead the development, budget management, and monitoring of grant-making and investment strategies portfolio for the Education priority area. Quiana brings with her more than ten years of experience in public service in post-secondary education and nonprofit organizations, with additional experience in strategic planning, community facilitation, and program management. Quiana is a graduate of Clark Atlanta University and the William J. Clinton School of Public Service.

Email Quiana